top of page

DEAD BULLET WON - Nevada Film Festival

2016 Winners

Grand Jury Award

Intersections directed by Tim French

Special Jury Award

Land of Smiles directed by Bradley Stryker

Special Jury Award

Maskoun directed by Krystle Houiess, Sharif Abdunnur

Best Comedy

Mac Daddy's Vegas Adventure directed by Mac Jay

Best Director

The Unexpected directed by Gina Carey

Best Documentary Feature

Road to Hope directed by Mike Wargo

Best Documentary Short

Reinforcements directed by Coury Deeb, PriceWeber

Best Feature

New York State of Mind directed by Richie Cerda

Best Short

The Dawning directed by David Li

Best Environmental Film

Small People. Big Trees directed by Vadim Vitovtsev

Best Foreign Film

There's Always Tomorrow directed by Shilpa Krishnan Shukla

Best Music Video

Valse Triste directed by Tim Whalen

Best Nevada Film

Dead Bullet directed by Erik Reese

Best Screenplay

The Lie directed by Paul Erskine

Best Animation

Mermaids on Mars directed by Jon V Peters

Best Television Pilot

A.L.L.I.A.N.C.E directed by Kenneth Mader

Best Student Film

Kiss of Death directed by Timothy Collins, Jillian Kibler

Best Experimental Film

A Chimerical Illusion directed by Kyle Klubal

Best First-time Filmmaker

Seeing Through directed by Kyle Klubal

2016 Platinum Reel Award Winners

Animated Film Competition

Däwit directed by David Jansen Agrinoui directed by Alexis Chaviaras wHole directed by Verena Klinger & Robert Banning

Documentary Short Competition

Vaden Versus directed by Brian Ducoffe

Documentary Feature Competition

Arctic Superstar directed by Simen Braathen My Life as a Film directed by Eva Vitija The Basketball Family directed by Jason Harney The Arts of the Monsoon directed by Dodge Billingsley Life As a Street Artist directed by Samuel J. Smith

Experimental Film Competition

Brutus directed by Konstantin Fam

Feature Film Competition

Track 143 directed by Narges Abyar JackRabbit 29 directed by Kyle Klubal Ridden by Nature directed by Kathi Von Koerber The Taking directed by Dominic Brunt The Boatman directed by Greg Morgan Oridevudoy directed by Sriram Vegaraju

Music Video Competition

Nightmares Come True (Nothing to Hide) directed by Ulla Romero

Short Film Competition

The Eve directed by Luca Machnich Dead Mall directed by Dustin Morrow Paradox directed by Paul Erskine Will Work for Hot Dogs directed by Bob Deaver

TV Pilot Competition

Land of Kings directed by Wayne Wilson , Bhavani Lee

Student Film Competition

Competition directed by Artur Boruzs Lost and Found directed by J.D. Helmick Join Up directed by Jessica Foss, Ari Figueroa The Silence directed by Artur Boruzs

Television Pilot Competition

The Reaping directed by Roberto D'Antona Volga directed by Andrey Aleshin

2016 Gold Reel Award Winners

Documentary Feature Competition

War of Lies directed by Matthias Bittner 1989 directed by Anders Østergaard , Erzsebét Rácz The Last Tear directed by Christopher H.K. Lee We Are Not the Crazy Ones directed by Olga Pohankova A Countryman Who Sells Baked Sweet Potatos directed by Geping Yan

Documentary Short Competition

Mutti - punkrock was my first love directed by directed by Mathais Sohn Conscious Dream directed by Federico Telerman, Nicolas Uboldi Pioneers directed by Grace Harper Auction Insider: The John Zimmer Collection directed by Eric Benson Understanding Pain in Older Age directed by Luciana Lagana aka Dr. Luciana

Feature Film Competition

Objects in the Mirror directed by Narges Abyar Jasmine directed by Dax Phelan

Short Film Competition

At Dawn directed by Omri Burstyn The Sin of Those Who Love Us directed by Vasco de Oliveira Toward the Entryway directed by Kyle Klubal Sorry for the inconvenience directed by Gilbert Khoury

Student Film Competition

Pete the Pilot directed by Dontae Carter Fishbone directed by Sandra Tan Nothing Gold directed by Krysten Resnick

2016 Silver Screen Award Winners

Documentary Feature Competition

Shattered Families: the Collapse of America's Mental Health System directed by Stephen Seager Aging and Falling directed by Luciana Lagana LGBT United directed by Luciana Lagana Blind Date directed by Maya Albanese, Nicole Ellis

Feature Film Competition

BOMBEYAATA directed by Mohankumar KN Land of the Little People directed by Yaniv Berman

Short Film Competition

Dissonant directed by Jurgen Willocx Brunch directed by Nate Hapke 30 Days to Say Goodbye directed by Edward King III Caged directed by Massimo Bordonaro

Student Film Competition

Cavities directed by Michael Chan Trigger directed by Joshua Feigenbaum 3D Writer directed by Rena Yao

2016 Screenplay Winners

Grand Prize:

Mercy written by Michael Sieve

1st place: The Experiment written by Jeffrey Allen Russel and Lynda Lemberg 2nd Place: Resurrection Time Conspiracy written by James Carroll 3rd Place: The Dam written by Daveion Lashley

Best TV Screenplay

Grand Prize:

Three & Two written by Eric Gustafsson

1st place:The Case of the Tattooed Redhead written by Jim Norman

Best Short Screenplays The Dirty Naturals written by Derek Willis The Other Boys of Summer directed by C. Craig Patterson

Official Finalists Unaccompanied Minor written by Kitania Kavey Steppin' Out! written by Steve Bensinger Rivered written by Stephen Sorenson Birthday Boy written by Lauren Terilli Nowhere Kentucky written by Larry Myers MYa's TRUTH written by Thomas L. Ferguson Night Without Shade written by Dimitri Dietrich Limpert

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page